bgImage

Support Groups

4636936133

Womb twin survivors often feel alone and isolated. Not being taken seriously, not feeling understood and feeling different all contribute to that sense of isolation and alone-ness. Well, thanks to Womb Twin, you are no longer alone!


An important stage of healing is to come out in the open about the fact that you are a womb twin survivor. This is often very difficult among family and friends, but in a group of womb twin survivors, where everyone immediately understands, it is much easier.


Face to face meetings

If you would like to meet other womb twin survivors face to face, you can join our google group and express your interest. Just state the area and country where you live and if another member lives nearby and is interested you can be contacted via the group.

Womb Twin Chat - Open Sessions (Zoom, monthly)

Are you knew to Womb Twin?

Are you interested to know more, and to ask questions?

Then the monthly FREE Open Session may be what you are looking for!

 

Our Womb Twin 'Open Sessions' are 1-hour monthly Zoom sessions to say hello, meet the team, talk about 'Womb Twin' and what it means (and doesn't mean), and discuss being a Womb Twin Survivor (WTS). You might also and find out about options and resources that could be helpful to know about.

 

Please note: this is not an ongoing support group, but a place to discuss and share ideas and things you have learned or are curious about on this topic.  All are welcome.

 

In particular, if you are new to this topic (say, in the first year of your journey), then we invite you especially to join the Open Session and bring your thoughts, questions and insight to the circle. 

 

We meet on the last Monday of the month for 1 hour at 17:00 (UK time):

9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 12noon ET, 5pm UK, 6pm CET

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2221011441

When joining one of our support groups, whether the administrator makes it a private or public group, please be respectful of privacy. It is a place to share experiences, support each other and exchange information. There is no place for judgement and meetings and matters discussed are strictly not recorded by the facilitator or anyone else.

 

 

 

Other Facebook support groups (note: these groups not administered by Womb Twin)

Vanishing Twin Syndrome (Public)

Vanishing Twins Support (Private)

Twinless Twins Support Group International (Private)

Womb Twin Survivors Australia (Private - An international information and support group)

Alleengeboren tweelingen en meerlingen Facebook group (Private - Dutch support group)

Twindividual Danmark/Womb Twin Survivors in Denmark (Private - Danish support group)

Parents of Vanishing Twins (Private)

Healthy Mourning for Womb Twin Survivors (Private)